Mobile Sound & Video Network > Getting Started > New User Introductions & Business Listings

New User Introductions & Business Listings Introduce yourself and/or your business!

Unread 06-06-2010, 08:35 PM   #1
big daddy
MSV Contributor

Default Newbie

Hello all,

I am very new in the business and I plan on starting very small with just a 12ft inflatable, a decent projector, ps3 with blue ray and a fender passport. In my area, there is 0 competition so I am hoping this will take off.

I am hoping I can get some pointers from you seasoned experts on how too intially promote the business. Movies only too begin with. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

thank-you.

Matthew
big daddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-06-2010, 09:28 PM   #2
Doug Miles
MSV Pro

Hey Matthew,

Welcome, nice to have you here. Sounds like you have good plan already. I really like the idea of the PS3 as your player. Wish I had done that, still working toward it.

Have you done any parties yet? I started initially by sending out a flyer around town. From the first flyer mailing I got 3 parties. After those parties, word-of-mouth kicked in. People really like the idea of backyard movies, and from my experience, they like to tell others about them also.

I'm sure myself or others can help as you go forward. I'll have to think back to when I started and try to remember other things I did to promote the business initially. But, for some reason I am drawing a blank right now.

Doug
Doug Miles is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-06-2010, 09:34 PM   #3
Doug Miles
MSV Pro

Oh, I should also apologize for not having a "New User Introduction" forum. See, Neil, I should have created it when you first mentioned it. Maybe I'll set that up now and move your thread there.
Unread 06-06-2010, 10:12 PM   #4
big daddy
MSV Contributor

Default backyard movies

Hello Doug,